A few days ago my girlfriend called me and told me that she and her mom were planning on moving in together within the next couple of months.

I’ll spare you the details, except that nothing will change from a distance standpoint as she’d be living in the same city.

Later that evening as I was driving home I started thinking about a phrase that I like to tell my friends when they’re experiencing┬ásignificant┬áchanges in their life.

Change is the only constant in life

Everything changes given enough time.

All you can do is learn to flow with it, like a fisherman flows with the tides.

When the tide changes, the fish disperse into certain parts of the water. An experienced fisherman doesn’t fight this change, he simply accepts it as a fact of life and moves to where the fish move.

I’ve learned to accept changes as the occur.

That’s peace.

